The Company firmly believes in and strives for protecting the privacy of its users. Our goal is to provide you with a secure online experience and to ensure that any information submitted to us is private and used / disclosed only for the purposes and in the means described below.
As a career site, owcareers.com will ask job seekers, partners and employers to submit information relevant to the job / candidate search in order to conduct / optimize the search / filter functionality. All information is submitted exclusively on a voluntary basis. Please find below details of our member privacy practices.
To fully participate in our job and candidate databases or filter or search these, we require you to register as the Website’s member.
- Non-registered users are also granted partial participation access e.g. non-registered job seekers may view job vacancies published.
- Non-registered partners are also granted partial participation access e.g. to view job vacancies published.
- Non registered companies can view short details of the job seekers.
To register, we will ask for contact information (job seekers, partner and employers) and information on your company (employers and partners). The Website is the sole owner of information collected on the registration and / or edit pages and we will not disclose this information to anyone outside of Jobs Overseas (Private) Limited and its related parties. Your contact information (such as name, skype ID, phone number and email address etc may, however, be used to contact you about any features / services on our site which we believe may be of interest.
Our goal is to provide our users with a personalized experience every time they log onto the Website and to that end, we may direct you to jobs / articles / forums etc. that we think may assist you in your career / lifestyle activities.
The details collected do not include credit card details. All credit card information will not be stored, sold, shared, rented or leased to any third parties.
Members have the option of posting their CVs. You may edit / change information in your profile at any point in time. You may also remove your profile and CVs from our databases at any point in time.
In order to facilitate the users finding the perfect CV, we convert your CV into txt format using some software tools which have an inherent limitation of error in translation or conversion. You understand this limitation.
Members have the option to link their external profiles on different other social media websites (i.e. LinkedIn, Facebook etc ) to the Website. The other users (members and non-members) will have the option to view your profiles and can follow these links to know more about yourself. You may also remove these links from our databases at any point in time.
Your submitted detail may be viewed by our moderators and matched to the cvs uploaded and the links to your external profiles. To make is consistent and more appropriate, our moderators may amend the profile information the Website. However, we shall not and can not change any information in your resume and the external profiles.
Job seekers profiles are based on the information they provide on the Website, and the documents that they upload and the external profiles that they link to the Website. Job seekers fully understand that by opting to do so, their profiles (including the attached documents and external links) become available in the public domain and can be accessed by search engines. The Website cannot restrict views of the copies of the public profile obtained by these search engines and other crawlers.
Permission to access other accounts like Gmail, Linkedin etc.
We are committed to provide innovative solutions to our clients and to improve the funcioanlity and user experience. We respect the confidentiality and privacy of your information and shall not share your information with anyone unless we get your permission.
Our Gmail app will have access to basic data from your account like your name, email, gender, or country, send emails on your behalf, view your email messages and settings and view your contacts.
There are many job posts on our portal that can be applied through email. To faciliate in your job applications, we get persmission to send email from your account and apply on jobs. To ensure its delivery and to identify any bounces, we get permission to access inbox electronically. We ensure that no email messages are downloaded or read by any human beings, your information is safe with us.
- We will never send any marketing messages.
- We will never ask for your passwords, change your password or will delete your account.
- We will never pay with Google Wallet on your behalf
- We will not sell or share your information with any third party.
You can always revoke this permission by login your gmail or by loggin to your account with OWCareers.
Employers are asked to submit contact information and information about the position requirements as part of their job posting activity. Information is submitted purely voluntarily. Job details may be viewed by any registered and non-registered job seeker members.
However, non-members cannot apply or contact the Employers. The employers may delegate the work of job posting to individuals. It is also allowed that users can post a job opening on your behalf which we shall publish considering it to the benefit of Employers. In case of your disagreement, please resolve with the user at your end and write directly to us. The employers and the users accept full responsibility in this regard and the Company accepts no responsibility. The liability of the Company is limited to providing the available contact information of the person making such profile and posts. It is an inherent limitation of such a social media site and the Company is not a party to this.
You may change / modify / delete any information you provide at any point in time.
Registered job seekers, partners and employers have access to a personal workspace from where they can manage / document their job / job seekers search and view / edit their profiles. All information in this space can only be viewed by the registered user(s) and accessed after logging in with your password.
Partners can view / manage / edit the information about themselves and about the jobs seekers that they are managing after logging in.
Privacy Commitment Change
Cancellations and Refunds
For cancellations and refunds, please contact on the “Contact Us” page. Any cancellation or refund will happen based on the Company's sole discretion, and it will be reviewed on case by case basis.